Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon.

Remember him? He was a member of Nigeria’s Lower House until sometime back. He is the king of what I will describe as Grammatulogy in that house then. They probably kicked him out because he was beginning to make some them sound and look like school kids each time he had the floor. Here is a photo of him.Hon. Partrick Obahiagbon 3

Nigeria celebrated its Independence sometime back and this is what he had to say: “As we celebrate our flag and shambolic autarky at 52, we must realize that Nigeria is still more of a geographic contrivance as has been rightly posited by Chief Obafemi Awolowo. Not with our centrifugal excrescences preponderating over our centripetal proclivities. It’s a matter for mental pabulum that we are daily drifting into our ethnic cocoons.

We still remain one country with disparate ethnic agendas and I can say it for the umpteenth time again that we must sit down in a sovereign national colloquy to discuss the basis for our nationhood. Anything short of this is just vacuous scahiamachy.”

I was already confused before I finished reading it. But I thinks he means that we need to go back to our roots and live as one nation if we want to succeed as a country.

I am sorry if you got a headache from that session. Please accept my apologies.

Have a fun-filled day.

facebook page image

Leave a comment